Respect Your Heroes

Image

It’s a great day. It’s a great number (10.11.12) I was supposed to take a day off today, but after I make this pic, I’m thinking “why not working now?” I’m getting fired up all of the sudden. Really, I’m grateful I can draw. Call me narcism, but my own pic encourage me. I hope those who see this pic getting fired up as well.

It’s been a long time I want to make a pic dedicated to Heroes Day. If there weren’t any heroes in the past, I won’t be able to live peacefully, to draw, to dream, and to realize that dream.

And also, It’s just a little thanks from me to them, which are already dead or still alive. My desire to make this pic increased more after I watch a film from Pre Hellofest weeks ago, there’s this story about a former hero telling his past story and said “why are things ended up like this? Dear my friend…we’re better to die in war years ago than dying being abandoned by our country like this.” then he sold all of his war inventories in order to stay alive. A simple story, but it makes me antonished. It makes me teared. How cruel we are, not only to those who’re already dead, but to those who live as well. You may say, ahh the hell I care to all those sentimental craps, just like that people who buy his inventories.

So I just wanna say that..you, heroes aren’t forgotten. At least, not by me. I will try to use my time well, sorry if I was slacking off several past days, but please keep watching us now and in the future.

God Bless Indonesia!!

Leave a Reply

