2012 Art Summary

Ahem! First of all– Merry Christmas! I’ll be away for a week due to holiday, it’s possible I won’t make any other pic than the last one I made in FB/DA , yeah that Yin Yang pic may be the last one of 2012.

 

Now to the point. Let’s close the year with an art summary! I didn’t do this the past 2 years but now I’m curious to look back what I did this year:

2012 Art Summary Meme Blank

 

Ahh… I don’t think I’ll explain it month by month. I bet you won’t even read it, right?

 

You see those pic which I made them a bit reddish? Yeah, February to June (except April) I don’t even know what the hell I drew back then. Those months are when I doodled and doodled and doodled and there’s no decent pic to find. I wonder what was I doing back then? =_=” I have a 4 month gap and start to be serious again in August, thus making me to improve slower this year.

uhm so yeah, there’s an incosistency of colour style, I suppose. I don’t even know if I’m improving or not. But it’s really fun to do those different styles ^^ it’s a good year (except for those 4months which I think I don’t draw any) A really,really good year.

 

I receive quite a number of commissions and given many jobs, my comic World Inverse sold very well (maybe 150 isn’t a great number but heck, it’s everything to me) also my other oneshot comic 2PM sold quite well too (I recall  53 are sold) I won 3 contests this year: Reinvent OC contest, LYTO contest and Mirai Suenaga contest. It’s a shame I cancel my entry to KKI competition but apparently the entry receive so many positive feedbacks…all is really, really well ^^

With this I suppose my path as illustrator is quite smooth, but as a comic author, I still have a loooooooooong way to go! Especially the faith in myself, the power not to procastinate, the skill to make everything alive. I hope next year I can be better in those aspects! Things will be more challenging next year, be prepared!!

 

Special thanks to:

GOD

My family

My best friends

My editor

KOMIKOO friends

and YOU!

See you next year!! ^^

Leave a Reply

